top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKatherine Catlett

Put YOU on YOUR Schedule

More often than not, I give away a lot of my time and energy to others and pour my heart into different activities. Only when I’m on the verge of a meltdown, I realize that I haven’t had any time for myself.

If you are anything like me and have a hard time saying no or feel like there’s not enough time in a day to have 5 minutes to yourself, I’m going to share with you something I learned one year at summer camp - put YOU on YOUR schedule.

Write down your self-care, personalize it, give it a set time, a set day, and then protect it. Do everything you can to make sure you have that time to recharge and rest.

You can use that time to read the book you love that’s been sitting on your shelf for months. You can go for a short run to clear your head. You can spend time in the word and in prayer. You can take a bath or go get a smoothie. You can love on your pets or take a nap. You can watch your favorite movie or go to a coffee shop.

You do you. Be you. Take care of yourself and put YOU on YOUR schedule.

I believe in u !! #nottodaysatan


157 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page