top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKatherine Catlett

F.O.M.O on God's Best for Our Lives

I’ve always heard people talk about FOMO (fear of missing out) and never felt like that was me…until I had to go home mid-March following my injury. I would wonder, “What are my friends doing this weekend? How is cheer practice going? Did Jack win his baseball game today?”

Things were hard. My entire world was literally spinning (hello vertigo🥴), but it had also completely stopped. My life changed drastically in a short amount of time…and God was the only thing that remained the same.

Now I think I have FOMO on God’s best for my life. I’ve found myself asking these questions instead: “this may be good, but does God have something better?” and “what if God’s best for me isn’t this, what if there’s more?” If you’ve found yourself asking these questions too, you’re not alone — I’m there with you.

I want to encourage you to keep showing up, to keep asking the big questions you hold deep in your spirit. And may you continue to listen when He speaks and have the courage to go where He calls.





60 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page