top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKatherine Catlett

Reminder that Jesus is Greater

Updated: Jan 7, 2021


I want to encourage you to talk about how you feel, and I want to encourage you to take care of yourself. Most importantly, though, I want to remind you that Jesus is greater, and no matter what you feel, the enemy does not have any authority over you or your emotions.

When I begin to get tangled up in my feelings, I have to be so intentional about reminding myself that Jesus is greater. He is greater than anything I am going to face this week. He is greater than any emotion that threatens to disturb my peace.


I believe he is right there next to you and me, listening intently to every cry of our heart and every word we say. He encourages and loves, and I just know that all of heaven is cheering you on.


In the name of Jesus, you can pass that test. In the name of Jesus, you can run that 5K. In the name of Jesus, you can share your testimony. In the name of Jesus, you can be healed. In the name of Jesus, you can do anything you set your mind to. And as for me, I believe in you so very much.


You can do this and not in your own strength - but in His.


91 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page